Is it Friday yet?

tiredcamel

Me too, brother.  Me too.

Wednesday used to be my favorite day of the week, until it became popular for everyone to get so excited about “Hump day!”  (Cue the obnoxious GEICO camel).  Okay, so maybe I’m being a little critical over all the hype about the whole hump day thing.

But Wednesdays should still be nice, right?  I should be saying to myself, “Yay!  The week is half-way over!”  Since when did I get so old that Wednesday’s hump day image only conjures up thoughts of my ever-so-poor posture and the increasing concavity of my back and shoulders as they hunch over from fatigue.  Oy!  Time for some stretching!

Leave a Reply

